The Government of Denmark Scholarships for Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Ph.D. studies 2022



There are 8 universities under the Danish Government Scholarship. Denmark is a European country. The Denmark scholarship will cover approximately most of the expenses during the scholarship program. Full detailed information about the Danish government scholarships 2021 is given below.

The Danish Government Scholarship is supported by the Ministry of Higher Education and Science. All students from any country outside Europe are eligible for a Denmark scholarship in any of the majors available. A separate application for the scholarship is not required.


Scholarship country: Denmark
Scholarship Level: Bachelor, Master, PhD
Deadline: March 31, 2021

Duration of study:

  • Bachelor’s degree program: 3 years
  • Master’s degree program: two years
  • Doctoral degree program: 3 years

List of available universities

There are 8 universities in Denmark that offer Scholarships from the Government of Denmark to study in Denmark for international students. International students are eligible to apply to these universities. The list of universities is shown below:

  • Copenhagen University of Information Technology (ITU)

The IT University of Copenhagen is an independent educational and research institution, dedicated to the digital world. The university works to make Denmark exceptionally good at making value through IT by providing contemporary study programmes and research at the highest academic level. 

  • Southern Denmark University (SDU)

The University of Southern Denmark (SDU) offers world class education and is committed to an international perspective, at all levels. The largest campus is located in the city of Odense (Funen) and other campuses are located in the cities of Kolding, Esbjerg, Sønderborg (Jutland) and Slagelse (Zealand).

  • Copenhagen Business School (CBS)

Copenhagen Business School (CBS) was established in 1917. Today, with over 22,000 students and 1,500 employees, CBS is one of the largest business schools in Europe and one of the 8 Danish universities

  • Aalborg University (AAU)

Aalborg University (AAU) has been providing students with academic excellence, cultural engagement and personal development since its inception in 1974. It offers education and research within the fields of natural sciences, social sciences, humanities, technical and health sciences.

  • Roskilde University (RUC)

Roskilde University (RUC) is a Danish public university founded in 1972 and located in Trekroner in the Eastern part of Roskilde. Roskilde University offers higher education at bachelor-, master, and Ph.D. levels within four main areas: humanities, humanistic technologies, social science and science.

  • Denmark Technical University (DTU)

The Technical University of Denmark (DTU) is a leading technical university with a world-class reputation. One fifth of DTU’s scientific staff is recruited internationally and an increasing number of the students are also from abroad. DTU has contributed to Denmark achieving a leading position within Technical Design, Wind Energy, Biotechnology, Electronics and Communication Technologies.

  • University of Copenhagen (UCPH)

With over 38,000 students and more than 9,000 employees, the University of Copenhagen is one of the largest institutions of research and education in the Nordic countries. The University offers more than 200 study programmes in health sciences, humanities, law, life sciences, pharmaceutical sciences, natural sciences, social sciences, and theology.

  • Aarhus University (AU)

Aarhus University is a young, modern university established in 1928. It has grown to become a leading public research university with international reach covering the entire research spectrum. 

Funding provided in the Scholarships

Denmark scholarships for international students is a partial scholarship.

Full or partial tuition fee waivers
Grants to cover your living costs.

Conditions for submission

These are general eligibility criteria. To be eligible for a scholarship, you must be:

  • Full degree students from non-EU / EEA countries and Switzerland.
  • A citizen of a country outside the European Union, the European Economic Area, or Switzerland
  • Enrolled in a full degree higher education program
  • She was granted a limited-term residence permit in Denmark because of education.

How to apply

You must apply online for the Denmark Government Scholarship 2021/2022. Select the university mentioned above and apply. To apply, please visit the official Danish government scholarships website.

Related posts

  1. Monzer Salah altieb says

    I need student university

  2. Israa Hassan Ibrahim says

    أتمني أن يتم قبولي بالمنحة خريجة آداب لغة انجليزية

  3. omklthom Altom says

    أتمنى أن يحالفني الحظ

  4. Amyn Aldwa says

    I am in dire need of this scholarship
    Because I suffer from harsh living conditions, I cannot fulfill my desires in this country, Sudan

  5. Hallo .my name is mohamed ali Awad elkreem mohamed.
    Is cantre in Sudan Khartoum.
    Alzaiem Al zhari university .the degree of bachelor of political sciences and strategic studies.

  6. Abdurazig Yaguop says

    Abdurazig Yaaguop graduaiter from Juba Univercity in mass communication and public relatio and english from sudan north darfur alfashir 35ears aplly to Denemark scholarships in kopenhagen Univercity

  7. Mawada Abdullah Younis says

    I hope the you accepted me in this scholarship and I’m so exciting about this learning journey , I really hope to be accepted and get the best learning and information about my specialized, thanks

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.